Surety Association of Canada presents President’s Award & Steward of Suretyship Award at Annual Gala Event

October 15, 2018

The Surety Association of Canada (SAC) held its Annual General Meeting and Awards Gala event on September 13 in Toronto, Ontario, Canada. This year’s event featured keynote speaker, the Rt. Hon. Kim Campbell, Canada’s first female Prime Minister, as well as the presentation of SAC's President's Award and Steward of Suretyship Award.

The President’s Award is presented by the association’s staff to the individual or individuals who best demonstrate exemplary volunteer service to the surety industry and the Surety Association of Canada. This year’s recipient is Frank Faieta.

The Steward of Suretyship Award was established in 2005 to recognize the individual or individuals who have made an outstanding contribution to the surety profession over a career or extended period. This year’s recipient is George Petropoulos.

CLICK HERE to read the full English media release announcement.

CLICK HERE to read the full French media release announcement.

Photos of the event have been posted to SAC’s Flickr account, which can be viewed here: